The National Honor Society

The recognition of a student as a member of The National Honor Society is an honor accorded by the administration and faculty of a school to outstanding Junior and Senior students. Members must demonstrate excellence in academics, character, service and leadership.

After first marking period, grades are reviewed and finalized; students qualified to apply for NHS membership are notified via their MOTSD email account during Marking Period 2.  Please scroll down for links to the Guidelines, Selection Criteria, and FAQs.


President: Varshini Chinthareddy
Vice President: Daniel Franz
Secretary: Sahil D’Souza
Web Secretary: Gwendolyn Bostedo
Treasurer: Lauren Bennet
Logistics Coordinator: Morgan Rooney
Historian: Mariana Dubeux 


The National Honor Society Induction

2021 Senior Bio's


Advisors: Mrs. Sheila Ross and Mrs. Sara Cuzzo


2020-2021 National Honor Society Officers:

National Honor Society: Officers
President: Jai Amin (jai.amin@motsd.org)
Vice President: Gregory Lake (Gregory.lake@motsd.org)
Secretary: Alexandria Fragano (alexandria.fragano@motsd.org)
Treasurer: Gabriel Kirspel (gabriel.kirspel@motsd.org)
Web Secretary: Maureen Muwonge Mukasa (maureen.muwongemukasa@motsd.org)
Historian: Suhaib Jawad (suhaib.jawad@motsd.org)
Logistics Coordinator: Moesha Malik (moesha.malik@motsd.org)

2019-2020 National Honor Society Officers:

President: Wangare Njuguna (wangare.njuguna@motsd.org)
Vice President: Nashmah Mamoon (nashmah.mamoon@motsd.org)
Secretary: Mckenzie Lynch (mckenzie.lynch@motsd.org)
Treasurer: Sahitya Kulkarni (sahitya.kulkarni@motsd.org)
Webpage Secretary: Nicole Tahmoosh (nicole.tahmoosh@motsd.org)
Historian: Ana-laura Galindo (analaura.galindo@motsd.org)
Logistics Coordinator: Viresh Bakshi (viresh.bakshi@motsd.org)

Guidelines for NHS Pillars (effective Fall 2021) Download
NHS Selection Criteria and FAQs (effective Fall 2021) Download
NHS Application Directions Download
NHS Letter of Intent Form Download
NHS Extra-Curriculars Form Download
NHS Letter of Recommendation Form Download

Sandshore Elementary School

Sandshore Elementary School
498 Sandshore Rd
Budd Lake, NJ 07828
973-691-4003

Visit Website

Mountain View Elementary School

Mountain View Elementary School
118 Cloverhill Drive
Flanders, NJ 07836
973-927-2201

Visit Website

Chester M. Stephens Elementary School

Chester M. Stephens Elementary School
99 Sunset Drive
Budd Lake, NJ 07828
973-691-4002

Visit Website

Tinc Road School

Tinc Road School
24 Tinc Road
Flanders, NJ 07836
973-927-2203

Visit Website

Mt. Olive Middle School

Mt. Olive Middle School
160 Wolfe Road
Budd Lake, NJ 07828
973-691-4006

Visit Website

Mt. Olive High School

Mt. Olive High School
18 Corey Road
Flanders, NJ 07836
973-927-2208

You are Here